Access to Information Requests 2011

April – December 2011

REQUEST NUMBER SUMMARY OF REQUEST DISPOSITION NUMBER OF PAGES RELEASED
A2011-002 Provide copies of all complaints received regarding food selection, menus, food plans etc. for inmates. Disclosed in part 178
A2011-003 Please refer to the Annual Report of the Office of the Correctional Investigator, 2009-2010, page 64, Table B: Complaints by Institution/Region. The table indicates there were 200 complaints from Port-Cartier Institution during the reporting period. How do those 200 complaints break down as per Table A: Complaints by Category? How do those 200 complaints break down as per Table D: Disposition of Complaints by Action? Disclosed in part 4
A2011-004 We would appreciate being provided with any information that your Office has regarding changes to the GRS policy and the position of Public Safety Canada on this issue. Disclosed in part 4
A2011-005 1. Copy of the 2004-05 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
2. Copy of the 2005-06 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
3. Copy of the 2006-07 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
4. Copy of the 2007-08 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
5. Copy of the 2008-09 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
6. Copy of the 2009-10 annual report of the Correctional Investigator Canada.
7. Copy of all documents that, according to the Correctional Investigator, constantly refer to the timelessness of the grievance procedure.
8. Copy of all documents that discuss the overall fairness of the offender grievance procedure, including the responsibilities set out in section 90 of the CCRA.
9. Copy of all other related expert studies or all other documents that confirm the issues related to the offender grievance procedure.
Disclosed in part 478
A2011-006 Copies of all completed investigation reports related to the Rockwood and Stony Mountain institutions between 2005 and 2010. Disclosed in part 81
A2011-010 All records from 2009 to the present date related to "double occupancy" and "double bunking" in federal institutions, including investigation reports. Exclude records already published on the OCI web site. Disclosed in part 767
A2011-011 I would like to see statistic on prisoner complaints regarding over crowding & other issues surrounding conditions on confinement, including which institutions complaints originate. I would also be interested in seeing what research and information shaped your recommendations on 'Managing Population Pressures' on page 34-36 of your 'Annual Report of the Office of the Correctional Investigation: 2009-2010'. Disclosed in part 76
A2011-012 XXX forwarded to us a letter from Correctional Investigator Howard Sapers to Commissioner Don Head sent on January 20, 2011. I am writing to inquire as to whether Correctional Investigator Sapers received any responses from the Commissioner, and if so, if you would forward a copy to my office? All disclosed 4
A2011-013 I request the correspondence written between June 6, 2009 to June 6, 2011, between the Correctional Investigator of Canada and the Commissioner of the Correctional Service of Canada on the short-and-medium-term accommodation strategies or plans for women offenders. All disclosed 9

Demandes d'accès à l'information 2011

Avril – décembre 2011

NUMÉRO DE LA DEMANDE RÉSUMÉ DISPOSITION NOMBRE DE PAGES COMMUNIQUÉES
A2011-002 Veuillez transmettre une copie de toutes les plaintes reçues sur le choix des aliments, les menus, les plans de nutrition, etc. pour les détenus. Divulgation en partie 178
A2011-003 Veuillez consulter le Rapport annuel du Bureau l'enquêteur correctionnel 2009-2010 (page 71, Tableau B : Plaintes par établissement et région). Le tableau indique que 200 plaintes provenaient de l'Établissement de Port-Cartier au cours de la période visée par le Rapport. Comment ces 200 plaintes sont-elles réparties selon le Tableau A : Plaintes par catégorie? Comment ces 200 plaintes sont-elles réparties selon le Tableau D : Traitement des plaintes selon le type de mesure? Divulgation en partie 4
A2011-004 Nous aimerions recevoir les informations que votre Bureau détient sur les changements apportés à la politique relativement au CRG et sur la position de Sécurité publique Canada à ce sujet. Divulgation en partie 4
A2011-005 1. Copie du rapport annuel 2004-2005 de l'Enquêteur correctionnel du Canada.
2. Copie du rapport annuel 2005-2006 de l'Eenqueteur correctionnel du Canada.
3. Copie du rapport annuel 2006-2007 de l'Enqueteur correctionnel du Canada.
4. Copie du rapport annuel 2007-2008 de l'Enqueteur correctionnel du Canada.
5. Copie du rapport annuel 2008-2009 de l'Enqueteur correctionnel du Canada.
6. Copie du rapport annuel 2009-2010 de l'Enqueteur correctionnel du Canada.
7. Copie de tous documents se referant constamment, selon l'Enqueteur correctionnel, a l'intemporalite de la procedure des griefs.
8. Copie de toute documents parlant de l'equite globale de la procedure des griefs des delinquants, incluant les responsabilites enoncees a l'article 90 de la LSCMLS.
9. Copie de toute autre etude d'expert en la matiere ou de tout autre document etayant les problematiques reliees a la procedure des griefs des delinquants.
Divulgation en partie 478
A2011-006 Exemplaire de tous les rapports d'enquête établis sur les établissements de Rockwood et de Stony Mountain entre 2005 et 2010. Divulgation en partie 81
A2011-010 Tous les dossiers depuis 2009 sur la « double occupation » et sur la « double occupation des cellules » dans les établissements fédéraux, y compris les rapports d'enquête, sauf les dossiers figurant déjà dans le site Web du BEC. Divulgation en partie 767
A2011-011 J'aimerais consulter les statistiques sur les plaintes formulées par des détenus relativement à des problèmes de surpeuplement et à d'autres problèmes liés aux conditions de détention, y compris les établissements d'où proviennent les plaintes. J'aimerais aussi prendre connaissance des recherches et des informations qui ont orienté vos recommandations, lesquelles figurent sous la rubrique « Gestion de la population en hausse» (pages 34 à 36 du Rapport annuel du Bureau l'enquêteur correctionnel 2009-2010). Divulgation en partie 76
A2011-012 XXX nous a envoyé une lettre de l'enquêteur correctionnel, Howard Sapers, adressée au commissaire, Don Head, le 20 janvier 2011. J'aimerais savoir si l'enquêteur correctionnel a reçu une réponse du commissaire. Dans l'affirmative, pourriez-vous envoyer copie de la réponse à mon bureau? Tout a été divulgué 4
A2011-013 Je demande la correspondance échangée entre l'enquêteur correctionnel du Canada et le commissaire du Service correctionnel du Canada au cours de la période allant du 6 juin 2009 au 6 juin 2011 sur les stratégies ou plans de logement à court et à moyen terme pour les délinquantes. Tout a été divulgué 9